Home > News > Morbid Angel – reveil album artwork

Morbid Angel – reveil album artwork

Death metal pioneers Morbid Angel reveil their album artwork from their forthcoming album ‘”Illud Divinum Insanus” which has been scheduled for a June 6th release (one day later in North America). It is their eighth studio album, and the first since legendary frontman David Vincent rejoined the fold. Here is the cover artwork of this new opus, designed by Gustavo Sazes.

The artist stated: to create this cover we worked from several references, ideas, elements, and I would say a ”world” of options and paths. After a long brainstorming period and some [good and bad] ideas left behind we came up with the concept of this organic surreal insane being; a fallen God or a weird mirror image of our own madness.

It is a different Morbid Angel cover for sure, but I think that’s how Morbid Angel is…Deviant and different on each new release. They never repeat themselves. They are always pushing the boundaries and setting new standards. I’m really proud of the final results and hope the fans appreciate my work, while listening to the new album!



  1. Omni Potens
  2. Too Extreme!
  3. Existo Vulgoré
  4. Blades for Baal
  5. I Am Morbid
  6. 10 More Dead
  7. Destructos VS the Earth / Attack
  8. Nevermore
  9. Beauty Meets Beast
  10. Radikult
  11. Profundis – Mea Culpa


More information about the album, band and tourdates on: http://www.morbidangel.com/

Source: Season Of Mist

Categories: News Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: