Home > News > Sonata Arctica – ‘Stones Grow Her Name’ album details released

Sonata Arctica – ‘Stones Grow Her Name’ album details released

Power metal band Sonata Arctica revealed more details about their seventh album. Titled as  ‘Stones Grow Her Name’, and will be released on 18th May in Europe.

It was recorded in several studios in Finland, mixed by Mikko Karmila and mastered by Svante Forsbäck. The album will be released as limited edition digipak, standard jewel case, vinyl and download.

Singer Tony Kakko says : “Our newest adventure is only a final touch short of being ready. The recordings went extremely well and the mixing is in schedule. Have to say I am enjoying myself greatly.

I’ve had a very hard and work filled two year period writing the songs while touring extensively with our previous album “The Days of Grays”. But it has all been worth it!

Yet again we are introducing new things to keep the music alive and interesting. New elements, styles and new moods, talented guest artists and ideas for the enjoyment of the loyal friends of our music. Can’t wait for you to get your hands and ears on “Stones Grow Her Name”! Hope to see you all again on tour! Be well!

01. Only The Broken Hearts (make you beautiful)
02. Shitload of Money
03. Losing My Insanity
04. Somewhere Close To You
05. I Have A Right
06. Alone In Heaven
07. The Day
08. Cinderblox
09. Don’t Be Mean
10. Wildfire II
11. Wildfire III

More on: http://www.sonataarctica.info/site07/

Categories: News Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: