Home > News > Atrocity – new album trilogy Okkult

Atrocity – new album trilogy Okkult


The German metal band Atrocity will release an album trilogy called ‘Okkult’. The album release is scheduled for 26th April in Europe and 7th May in America.

” It will be heavy, bombastic, but also bleak at the same time. The trilogy will not only consist of the most brutal and heaviest albums in years, but also the darkest longplayers in our history“, explains frontman Alex Krull.

On the one hand the band utilizes lots of bombast and big choirs, while on the other hand Atrocity offers pure, heavy, and authentic Metal songs that will get under the listeners skin. All elements of the sound are in perfect harmony.

The fulminant production has a sweeping quality and gives the songs the necessary power, atmosphere and brutality. Thus, it is possible to dive right into the lyrical concept. The concept is more than one-dimensional: The lyrics concern itself with occult magic, mysterious places, to conspiracy theories and unsolved mysteries.

John Milton’s visions of “Pandæmonium” become reality. “Death By Metal“, a mysterious story of long gone times, is Atrocity’s homage to their musical roots and at the same time their band hymn. The finishing touches for the gloomy atmosphere of “Okkult” were provided by the Canadian sound designer Katie Halliday (known for acclaimed work on movies like “Saw V”, “Saw VI”, “Saw 3D (VII)”, “The Devil´s Carnival” or “Todd and the Book of Pure Evil“. She received numerous awards for her outstanding craft.

The orchestral parts were recorded in Minsk with the “LINGUA MORTIS ORCHESTRA” with Victor Smolski (RAGE) as the conductor. Besides all the heaviness and bombast, Atrocity are demonstrating their excellent intuition for nice and catchy songs and wrote a real clubhit with the catchy “Satans Braut“.


1.  Pandaemonium
2.  Death by Metal
3.  March of the Undying
4.  Haunted by Demons
5.  Murder Blood Assassination
6.  Necromancy Divine
7.  Satans Braut
8.  Todesstimmen
9.  Masaya
10. When Empires Fall to Dust
11. Beyond Perpetual Ice
12. La Voisine


Categories: News Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: